Cottage Witch

So sometimes I like to go into the woods on my days off and pretend to be a witch.

636326285774393570_Afterlight_Edit.jpg

I’ve never actually practised witchcraft but I do find myself drawn to the magic of the idea and can’t help but write many stories about witches. I recently stumbled upon the term ‘cottage witch’ whilst researching a creative project and fell in love with the idea of it. Don’t quote me on this as I am by no means an expert but from what I have read it seems to be a witch who uses magic in the kitchen and home. They have a focus on using edible ingredients like using lavender in a drink for peace or by adding herbs like basil to cleaning products to bring prosperity to the home. The idea of everyday magic really appeals to me, I guess it’s that magical realism idea of not proving it doesn’t exist but not having to prove it does.

636326287848810221_Afterlight_Edit.jpg

Picture some Lenard Cohen playing as wander about the woods collecting things and generally being a child as usual.

636326289018911231_Afterlight_Edit.jpg

636326291374892318_Afterlight_Edit.jpg

Enjoy whatever everyday magic comes your way and expect more obsession about witches to come from me.

Dress – New Look

Shoes – Jones

Choker – Topshop

Scarf – Pull & Bear

Sweet Tweet Mushroom2

 

Leave a Reply

